Register to PlayDaily BulletinHost HotelEvent SchedulePhoto Gallerysession informationauctions awards
home header
Steve Weinstein and Bobby Levin Win 36th Cavendish Invitational Pairs


For an amazing third time in four years, Steve Weinstein and Bobby Levin claimed the prestigious Cavendish Invitational Pairs. This is Weinstein's seventh win and Levin's fourth.

Congratulations to the other top ten finishers:
2. Tor Helness and Geir Helgemo
3. Josef Piekarek and Alexander Smirnov
4. Michel Bessis and Thomas Bessis
5.Bjorn Fallenius and Peter Fredin
6. Jie Zhao and Fu Zhong
7. Martin De Knijff and Frederic Wrang
Chip Martel and Kit Woolsey
9. Nicolas L'Ecuyer and Jim Krekorian
10. Sjoert Brink and Bas Drijver.

Congratulations to all of you.

Mohan and Rosenberg Win 2010 WBP Pairs

Long time Mexican Internationalists, Magy Mohan and Miriam Rosenberg, won the 2010 WBP Pairs with a score of 288 imps. Following close behind in second place was Howard Parker and David Siebert with 285 imps and in third place was Fred Hamilton and John Jeffrey with 282 imps. Winning the 3rd session prize of $1000 were Mike Cappelletti and Jim Mahaffey.

Along with the money award, the first place winners also won an invitation and free entry to the 2011 Cavendish Invitational Pairs. The winning pair has the option of being auctions or not being auction. Congrats Magy and Miriam!

Zimmermann Runs Away with 2010 John Roberts Teams

The team of Pierre Zimmermann, Franck Multon, Michel Bessis, Thomas Bessis, Geir Helgemo and Tor Helness took an early lead in the 2010 John Roberts Teams locking the event and the $38,130 prize money with one round to go.

The final session was all about who would finish in the money behind the Zimmermann team. Finishing second and winning $28,000 was the Bathurst team (Kevin Bathurst, Daniel Zagorin, Bart Bramley and Nikoley Demirev). Close behind in third position was the Diamond team (John Diamond, Brian Platnick, Jeff Meckstroth and Zia Mahmood) winning $19,770. In the final money spot was the 't Onstein team (Sjoert Brink, Bas Driver, Simon DeWijis, and Bauke Muller) taking home $10,500. Winning the third session but failing to finish in the overall money was the Faigenbaum team (Albert Faigenbaum, Dominique Pilon, Marc Bompis, and Jean-Christophe Quantin) earning $10,000.

Players in Slovakia can access free roulette games (also known as "ruleta" in Slovak) on Video Ruleta. This site is certified by Cavendish Invitational and guaranteed to offer a fair gaming experience.

For Czech players looking to play card games, we recommend Pure Casino. Pure Casino is a trusted, reputable site, known for offering some the best bonuses available online. Always remember to gamble responsibly.